Roller Coaster Tycoon By Design

Just recently I talked about the Roller Coaster Tycoon series and my thoughts on the game. I have not been able to play anything else but Roller Coaster Tycoon 2. After  not being about a week I can not turn away from building rides, running parks, managing money and staff, and building the perfect path to properly flow traffic. So I thought it would be cool to show some of the parks that I designed to you.

First park on the list is Botany Breakers. The goal for this park was to build enough rides and attractions to have a revenue of $10,000 or above on ride ticket sales only. It took me 8 years to complete the challenge and as you can see I stocked the park with rides. All custom made by me. It was complicated in designing all these rides so close together and still making them exciting enough for guests to ride, and want to ride my rides. With 22 rides, and a lot of precise footpath placements I achieved the goal and with plenty of money to spare. Here are some photos of the park. (Which did win a best custom built rides award) Just click the image to see a bigger version.

The next park I will show you is Bumble Bazzar. With this park was to achieve an income of $1000 dollars or more a month from shop stalls, food and drink alone. I completed the task by the end of the first year. Not too hard, But I thought the park had more potential so I kept on building and this is what I ended up with once I ran out of room. The last two pictures I picked out two custom roller coasters that did well in this park and I thought would be nice to share. The Perfect Ride, as I called it, was the first roller coaster I built in the park. Come to my surprise it was highly popular with the guests. It was the favorite ride for over 1,000 guest (more than double that of any other ride in the park). Over 23,000 people rode the ride at nearly 3,000 customers per hour. It sold over 3,000 photos, and all this with a 96% popularity rate and a 70% satisfaction. But now to the photos;

And lastly I designed a park at Fungus Woods where I focused on making the most beautiful park a guest could ever visit. The goal was to have 2,500 guests in the park by the end of October year 4. Sadly my awesome custom designed scenery took its toll on the budget, and wasn’t able to achieve the goal. Not to mention it is hard to get cash to spend on anything for the park because the only source of revenue you can have is the park entry fee and any shop stalls you build. But I am showing this park because Roller Coaster Tycoon 2 really was about scenery more than just roller coaster design. Where as the original was more about raising/lowering land to build on. So I took full advantage of the scenery sets I was provided and this is what I came up with on my literally penny and dime budget.

Thanks for reading and taking a look at the parks I designed. I hope that this post has inspired you a bit or sparked questions you may have to better your skills at Roller Coaster Tycoon. Feel free to comment about what you have seen or know. Until next time Game on…

~ by rjslick88 on February 23, 2012.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

